As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been selling off my DVDs. This post is part of a series where I briefly discuss the DVDs I’ve sold. Here’s the next installment.

In my previous posts about the DVDs I’ve sold, I mentioned movies I bought many years ago. Django Unchained was a DVD I sold about a year I bought it a store. I’m a fan of Quentin Tarantino, and make it a point to own his movies when the come out on video. I bought Django Unchained when it was released on video, but shortly before I bought my DVD drive. A short time after, the blu-ray of the movie went on sale. The blu-ray included the DVD and digital versions on iTunes and UltraViolet. Selling off the DVD I originally bought was a no-brainer.

This movies in’t my favorite by Tarantino, but it’s still pretty great. The performances are excellent, especially Christoph Waltz’s bounty hunter Dr. King Schultz. I also enjoyed Leonardo DiCaprio and Samuel L. Jackson playing some of the creepiest villains I’ve ever seen in a movie.

