As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been selling off my DVDs. This post is part of a series where I briefly discuss the DVDs I’ve sold. Here’s the next installment.

Look, I’ll admit that the Fast & Furious movies aren’t the greatest examples of cinematic art. In fact, some of the movies are pretty bad. However, Fast Five is a movie I really enjoy watching. It’s weird that a film franchise finds its footing after four tries. Most studios would give up on the concept well before then. Fast Five  is a movie that succeeds despite not having the pedigree to do so.

I can’t really explain why I like this movie so much. I suppose there’s something endearing about a movie that embraces the over-the-top action flick it actually is. There’s also something to be said about globe-trotting locations with a diverse, international cast.

I bought this DVD at Best Buy when it arrived on the shelf. It quickly became redundant when I bought the blu-ray on sale at that same Best Buy. The blu-ray includes a DVD copy and digital copies on iTunes and UltraViolet.

