As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been selling off my DVDs. This post is part of a series where I briefly discuss the DVDs I’ve sold. Here’s the next installment.

Tom Cruise is a polarizing figure. However, I give that guy a ton of credit because he works his ass off to make movies that people will enjoy watching.

This is my favorite installment of the Mission: Impossible movie series. I saw it a day early because there special advance screening in IMAX. The movie looked amazing in that format especially because a number of action sequences were shot with the IMAX cameras.

I bought this movie when it first hit the shelves on Best Buy. I later bought the blu-ray when it was on sale after the theatrical release of Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation. That’s also a pretty solid movie, with a very good script, but there’s something more epic and grand about Ghost Protocol.

The blu-ray of this movie also included a DVD copy, which made the decision of selling this one easy. It also included digital copies on iTunes and UltraViolet.

