As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been selling off my DVDs. This post is part of a series where I briefly discuss the DVDs I’ve sold. Here’s the next installment.

One of the lessons I learned from selling off my DVDs is that buying television shows on DVD is a waste of money. I used to watch the American version of The Office on a regular basis, buying each season as they came out on DVD. However, it’s highly unlikely that I would eve watch the hundreds of hours of episodes in order justify those purchases.

Owning multiple seasons of The Office on DVD seemed more foolish after I stopped watching show on television. The decision to sell them off became final when I discovered all the episodes were available via streaming on Netflix.

The most difficult part about selling DVDs of television shows is that I can’t sell them in bulk. I have to sell them one season at a time. The fifth season of the show, which was the most recent I owned, was the first I was able to sell. The earlier seasons took quite a bit of time afterwards to sell.

