Hello. My name is Jeff. After a multi-year hiatus from blogging, I decided to give it another shot.

My first foray into blogging was a number of years ago when I came back home to San Francisco after graduating law school in Los Angeles. My return didn’t go as smoothly as planned. Blogging was a means to kill time and vent frustration, both of which I had in excess.

I stopped blogging after reaching a point of diminishing returns. My friends were getting depressed reading about my life. The time required to blog on regular basis was becoming burdensome. The desire to share my thoughts and opinions diminished when it stopped becoming fun.

After a few years, I’m in a much better place now. I hope the years have added some maturity and perspective. My goal is to blog about about topics that truly interest me. I suspect the vast majority of content will be about the San Francisco Giants and movies.

In the mean time, I beg for some patience. My computer skills are surprisingly poor, so the look of this blog will be a work-in-progress initially. I’ve also told no one I know about this blog ahead of time. I just want to see how readership can grow organically. If no one reads this, that’s fine too.

The old blog is gone, but I hope this new blog can be better than its predecessor. Let’s get started.

