As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been selling off my DVDs. This post is part of a series where I briefly discuss the DVDs I’ve sold. Here’s the next installment.

The biggest movie of 2017 is going to be Star Wars: The Last Jedi. That film is written and directed by Rian Johnson. Looper is Johnson’s last movie before he got the job for Star Wars: The Last Jedi.

Looper is a dark science fiction crime drama set in the future. It doesn’t have a large budget, but it makes up for it with creativity and style. If Johnson can infuse the next Star Wars movie with the same skills he displayed in Looper, then I’ll be happy.

I saw Looper in the theaters twice. The second time was interesting because Johnson had released an audio commentary track for the movie on the internet for those who saw it again. It’s a pretty novel idea that I’m surprised more movies don’t do in order to drum up repeat business.

I bought Looper on DVD when it first arrived on the shelves at Best Buy. I sold it after the iTunes version was on sale for Black Friday.

