As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been selling off my DVDs. This post is part of a series where I briefly discuss the DVDs I’ve sold. Here’s the next installment.

If someone is the best at what her or she does, then that person is worthy of respect. That’s why Tina Fey is someone who I give massive amounts of respect for. She’s the best comedy writer around who is succeeding with her own brand of smart, idiosyncratic humor.

In that same vain, 30 Rock is one of the best television comedies ever. I think the show is great. However, a common theme of these DVD Obituary posts have been that buying television shows on DVD is a waste of money. I don’t have the time or inclination to rewatch all those episodes in a row.

I think I bought these seasons of 30 Rock on DVD on sale at Best Buy. I don’t mind selling them off because all the episodes are available via streaming on Netflix. That being said, Tina Fey is still awesome.

