As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been selling off my DVDs. This post is part of a series where I briefly discuss the DVDs I’ve sold. Here’s the next installment.

I’m not the biggest fan of Armageddon, but this was somewhat difficult to sell because it was one of the first DVDs I ever owned. That being said, this movie is not worth owning on DVD. It was fine when I was a kid in college who could be satisfied by noise and spectacle. However, I’m now an adult who demands more from my movies.

Becoming older and expanding my horizon has meant that I’ve repudiated Michael Bay to a fantastic degree. I don’t think Bay is untalented, but watching his movies makes me lose I.Q. points. That may be ok, but I also find many of his movies unpleasant to watch. That’s what separates a Fast & Furious movie from the Transformers.

