As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been selling off my DVDs. This post is part of a series where I briefly discuss the DVDs I’ve sold. Here’s the next installment.

The Fate of the Furious is coming out this weekend. It should be noted that the original movie in that series was basically a retelling of Point Break. Keanu Reeves is having a bit of a renaissance with the John Wick movies, but he’s been acting a really long time. Point Break came out during Keanu’s initial ascendance back in 1991. My appreciation of this movie increased quite a bit after it was lovingly referenced in Hot Fuzz, which is one of my favorite comedies of all time.

The DVD I owned of Point Break is the tricked-out edition with a ton of special features. I had hoped Keanu Reeves and Katheryn Bigelow would pop up, but there’s a ton of Patrick Swayze. As much as I like it, I didn’t like it enough to have a random desire to see in the future necessitating owning a copy of it.

