As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been selling off my DVDs. This post is part of a series where I briefly discuss the DVDs I’ve sold. Here’s the next installment.

This was the only one of The Lord of the Rings movies to win the Oscar for Best Picture. This is actually my least favorite. I think The Two Towers is the best of the bunch even though a lot of the fans of the property like it the least.

The preceding paragraph probably show that I’m not the biggest fan of fantasy movies. The only exception is Star Wars, which is my favorite movie series of all time.

The DVD I owned of The Return of the King was the four-disc extended versions with a ton of special features. It’s actually pretty good to own for Lord of the Rings fans. However, the picture quality of the DVD is lacking for such an epic movie. Something gets lost in translation from the big screen to my television.

That, in addition to my lukewarm response to the movie, made this an easy decision to sell.

