As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been selling off my DVDs. This post is part of a series where I briefly discuss the DVDs I’ve sold. Here’s the next installment.

There was a time when Mel Gibson was a popular, likable guy. He’s made a bit of a return to respectability after directing last year’s Hacksaw Ridge, but I have trouble moving beyond the preceding decade’s worth of questionable behavior.

That being said, I still like many of the movies Mel made when he was at the height of his popularity. Lethal Weapon is a solid action movie from the 1980s, which is the decade of my childhood. Watching it as an adult, I was surprised by how many adult themes it contained and how well-written the script is.

I bought the DVD of Lethal Weapon at the Virgin Mega Store for $10.00 as part of a multi-pack containing all four movies of the series. I sold it after buying the original Lethal Weapon on iTunes for a crazy low price. That digital copy of the movie has special features, but neither did the DVD. I sort of liked the second movie, but I didn’t have enough affection to keep the other movies on DVD after buying the original on iTunes.

