As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been selling off my DVDs. This post is part of a series where I briefly discuss the DVDs I’ve sold. Here’s the next installment.

A running theme of these posts about the DVDs I’ve sold is how much of a waste of money it is to by full seasons of television shows on DVD. My purchase of Miami Vice on DVD is also a reminder of how nostalgia can backfire when it comes to such purchases.

I used to think Miami Vice was a cool show when it was on the air. Of course, I was only 8-years-old at the time. Pastel colors and cool music can go a long way at that age, but not as an adult who currently lives during a golden age of television.

I don’t remember how I bought this. I can only assume it was on sale at the time. I had no problems selling it though.

