As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been selling off my DVDs. This post is part of a series where I briefly discuss the DVDs I’ve sold. Here’s the next installment.

As I type this, the trailer for Star Wars: The Last Jedi just dropped. It’s pretty amazing.

As a Star Wars fan since childhood, I have a relatively positive relationship with the prequels. However, I can’t say that they come close to quality and enjoyment as the original trilogy. I last saw the prequels on DVD in the lead up to Star Wars: The Force Awakens when I rewatched all the Star Wars movies in release order. It was surprising to see how those movies seem more dated than the original trilogy event though there were made much more recently.

After The Force Awakens and Rogue One, I really can foresee an occasion when I’ll see the prequels again. Thus, the decision to sell them was quite easy. Even though the versions of the movies I had on DVD were out of print, they sold for less than I had initially thought. The new blu-ray and digital versions ported over the special features, so it may be an issue of content.

