As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been selling off my DVDs. This post is part of a series where I briefly discuss the DVDs I’ve sold. Here’s the next installment.

The Simpsons is one of my favorite television shows of all time. I initially bought the first ten seasons of the show on DVD. However, I realized the first two seasons of the show had some issues. It wasn’t yea the show that would resonate with an entire generation. I’ve managed to sell those first two seasons, but it took quite a while.

Unlike other television shows I had bought on DVD, I still kept the other eight seasons of The Simpsons. Even though it’s still widely watchable on syndication, many of the episodes aired are the newer ones that I hadn’t seen before. I still prefer to watch these classic episodes. Additionally, the show is not available streaming on Netflix. One of the the reasons I sold my DVDs of Futurama was that that show is available streaming on Netflix. Such an option isn’t currently with The Simpsons.

Lastly, the simple animation style of The Simpsons means that DVD is perfectly acceptable as a video format. There’s really no need to upgrade to high definition, especially when it comes to these early seasons.

