A few days ago, I posted about the movies I intend to watch until Star Wars: The Last Jedi comes out in December. The Last Jedi is the movie I’m looking forward to the most. I’m a huge Star Wars fan, and The Force Awakens rekindled my passion for the greatest movie franchise of all time. That fire was further stoked with the release of Rogue One a year later.

I liked seeing a different kind of Star Wars movie in Rogue One, but I feel that The Force Awakens is a superior film. The story is relatively simple, but it’s very dense with deep explorations of characters. It’s also far more creative than it’s given credit for. The Last Jedi is the most anticipated sequel I can remember since The Dark Knight. I’m also curious to see what Rian Johnson will do with this film. He’s a really talented writer/director whose films have been great thus far.

Check out the trailer for Star Wars: The Last Jedi.

Well, that was pretty cool. Maybe I’m a bit biased, but I got way more excited than when I saw the Thor: Ragnarok trailer that dropped earlier this week. That’s saying a lot since I liked that trailer a lot. I also liked the poster, which evokes the 1970s and 80s in a way that I appreciate. Check it out below.

SWTLJ-Teaser-Poster

I have no time for analysis. I’m too pumped up right now. I’m planning to watch The Fate of the Furious this weekend, which can only be a disappointment in this renaissance for Star Wars.

