As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been selling off my DVDs. This post is part of a series where I briefly discuss the DVDs I’ve sold. Here’s the next installment.

Terminator 2: Judgment Day is one of my favorite movies from childhood. It was noteworthy at the time because it was the first movie to cost $100 million to make. James Cameron takes a lot of money to make movies, but all of it shows up on the screen.

This DVD is pretty great. I bought it at Best Buy for less than $5.00. The movies actually looks pretty good in standard definition, and there’s a ton of special features. The audio commentary track with James Cameron and the co-writer William Wisher. There’s also an interactive mode with graphic commentary that branches off to behind-the-scenes material. If you’re interested in that stuff, it was included with the Skynet Edition of the movie on blu-ray.

I bought the movie on iTunes when it went on sale. I sort of wished that I had bought the Skynet Edition on blu-ray because the special features were so good. Most of that bonus material was ported over to the iTunes version except for the commentary tracks. which is disappointing.

