As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been selling off my DVDs. This post is part of a series where I briefly discuss the DVDs I’ve sold. Here’s the next installment.

I like The Untouchables a lot more that I should. The movie is incredibly inaccurate in a historical sense. It’s over-the-top for a period crime movie. That being said, I still like it a lot. It probably has something to do with the movie airing on television a lot when I was a kid. That’s surprising considering the amount of violence in the movie.

On a side note, The Untouchables has one of my favorite endings for a movie. I can”t find it on YouTube, but it’s the bit when a reporter asks Eliot Ness what he’s going to do if prohibition gets repealed.

I bought this DVD for $3.99 at Best Buy. I bought it on iTunes on sale. None of the special features ported over, but the DVD didn’t have a whole lot to begin with.

