You may have noticed by now that I write a lot about Star Wars. Maybe I’ve posted too much about Star Wars.

I think it has a lot to do with how much Star Wars has been in the news recently. Star Wars Celebration had been taking place this weekend. The first teaser trailer for Star Wars: The Last Jedi dropped yesterday. If you haven’t seen it yet, check it out.

This month has been a constant stream of Star Wars news. It all started when Rogue One: A Star Wars Story was released on home video. I pre-ordered the blu-ray at Best Buy. I’ve spent so much money over the years at Best Buy that I used some of my accrued credits to get a discount. The movie looks great. The digital copy on iTunes is also great. Since Disney acquired Lucasfilm, the Star Wars movies also have digital copies on their Disney Movies Anywhere service. I appreciated having such redundancies when it comes to my home entertainment. I could have used more special features, but all of them were ported over to both digital copies.

Upon the release of Rogue One on home video, fans have been making their own videos about the movie. Here are two I like quite a bit.

The first video compares the visual style of Rogue One to the original Star Wars. The end of one movie should lead up to the beginning of the other, so visual consistency is important. I think they did a pretty good job. Check it out.

The second video is an edit that cuts together the end of Rogue One to the beginning of the original Star Wars. From the user’s other videos, I think this person went to my high school. In any event, check it the video here.

