As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been selling off my DVDs. This post is part of a series where I briefly discuss the DVDs I’ve sold. Here’s the next installment.

Jaws is a movie that anyone who loves movies should own on home video. The version of the DVD I bought from Amazon was the 30th Anniversary Edition with a ton of special features. However, it also suffered from the lack of visual quality that often occurs when movies from the 1970s are transferred to DVD. The scenes with the shark a particularly problematic.

That being said, it was easy decision to sell this DVD when I bought the blu-ray on sale at Best Buy. The restoration done here makes Jaws look better than ever. The blu-ray includes all the special features from the DVD, but has new bonus material for the high definition release. The blu-ray also includes copies of the movie on DVD, iTunes, and UltraViolet. If I ever want to see Jaws, I have all the bases covered.