As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been selling off my DVDs. This post is part of a series where I briefly discuss the DVDs I’ve sold. Here’s the next installment.

Selling my copy of The Fugitive was a little difficult because it was one of the first DVDs I ever owned. It was an early printing because it came in the snap case packaging that were standard with early DVDs.

For such a old DVD, The Fugitive actually came with a bunch of special features. Most of it was archival material that was made back during the film’s release in 1993. However, it came with an audio commentary track with director Andrew Davis and actor Tommy Lee Jones that was recorded much more recently.

This one of the DVDs sold when I bought the newer version on blu-ray from Best Buy. It looks amazing in high definition, and includes new special features that include Harrison Ford.

Speaking of Harrison Ford, one of the reasons I like The Fugitive so much is that it shows the he can still be a credible lead in a big budget movie at an older age. He’ll always be most well known for Han Solo and Indiana Jones, but he’s still a wonderful actor who’s been in many movies worth watching.

